Legacy - The Last Sessions
Produced & Mixed by Paul Cacia
Chief Recording Engineer Terry Jennings

Liner Notes by Nat Hentoff


Nessun Dorma – Arranged by Paul Cacia & David Stout

The theme from La Turandot, by Puccini
Trumpet Soloist Paul Cacia

Take The A Train – Arranged By Ernie Wilkins & Paul Cacia

Begins with Louie Bellson on Drums,
Marshal Royal leading the sax section.
Don Menza tenor solo
Vince De Rosa leads the Horn section
“Snooky” Young plunger solo
Rich Bullock bass trombone solo
Paul Cacia high trumpet
Paul Smith piano

Stormy Weather – Arranged by Sammy Nestico

Paul Cacia trumpet solo
Paul Cacia flugelhorn solo
Strings conducted by Vincent Falcone
Louie Bellson Drums
Marshal Royal lead alto
Vince De Rosa French horn

Why Don’t You Do Right – Arranged By Paul Cacia

Paul Smith on piano
Louie Bellson on drums
Harry “Sweets” Edison on harmon muted trumpet
Marshal Royal lead alto
Vince De Rosa lead horn
Jennifer Wood vocal
Paul Cacia high note plunger solo
Strings conducted by Vincent Falcone

Overtime – Arranged By Pete Rugolo & Paul Cacia

Opening Breaks:
Ray Reed – alto
Joe Davis – trumpet
Don Menza - tenor
Mike Daigeau – trombone
Ray Reed – alto

Solos in this order:
Pete Christlieb – tenor
Gabe Baltazaar – alto
Les Benedict – trombone
Bill Watrous – trombone
Ray Reed – alto
Pete Christlieb – tenor
Dave Stone – bass
Louis Bellson – drums
Don Menza – tenor
Pete Candoli – trumpet
Conti Candoli - trumpet
Sal Marquez – muted trumpet
Strings conducted by Vincent Falcone

Angel Eyes – Arranged By Pete Rugolo & Paul Cacia

Jimmy Rowles Piano
Paul Cacia Flugelhorn
Vince De Rosa – French Horn
Pete Candoli – Trumpet
Conti Candoli – Trumpet
Paul Cacia – Flugelhorn
Paul Cacia – high trumpet

Jordu – Arranged By Bill Holman

Paul Cacia – flugelhorn
Bill Watrous – trombone

Bill Watrous – trombone
Chuck Findley – trumpet
Pete Christlieb – tenor

Round Midnight – Pete Rugolo & Paul Cacia

Stacey Rowles – flugelhorn
Jack Sheldon – trumpet
Paul Cacia – high flugelhorn at the end

Love For Sale – Arranged By Pete Rugolo & Paul Cacia

Tito Puente – Timbales
Paul Cacia – Featured trumpet
Ray Armando – percussion
Victor Pantoja – percussion
Paul Smith - piano